C.C. WINN VOLLEYBALL NET NEWS

District 28-5A Volleyball

2018 All-District Selections

Reyna De Los Santos selected to first team

By: Conrado Perez, Jr. – Eagle Pass Sports Central

"Your best and only source for local sports news in Eagle Pass"

With all four District 28-5A volleyball teams having been eliminated from the post season playoffs C.C. Winn Lady Mavericks head volleyball coach Corina Escontrias has authorized Ea gle Pass

Sports

Central

to announce the 2018 all-district volleyball selections as voted on by the respective district head volleyball coaches during their annual post regular season meeting.

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Monday•, 19 •November• 2018 16:24• -

The Lady Mavericks earned five berths on the all-district squad and a whopping eight selections to the prestigious all-academic squad. Selected to the elite first team all-district team by the respective district head volleyball coaches was junior middle blocker Reyna De Los Santos. Earning a berth on the all-district

second team was junior middle blocker Sophie Rodriguez. Garnering a berth on the honorable mention team were Martha Garcia, Jennifer Longoria and Ashley Fraga.

Selected to the District 28-5A all-academic team were Angela Suke, Reyna de Los Santos, Thiana Reyes, Ariana Benavidez, Martha Garcia, Mia Medellin, Andrea Aldape and Ashley Fraga.

Eagle Pass Sports Central congratulates each and every one of these outstanding young and talented C.C. Winn Lady Mavericks' student-athletes on your most d eserving honor in being selected to the 2018 District 28-5A all-district volleyball team and wishes each of you continued success. Way to Go Lady Mavericks!

2018 28-5A ALL-DISTRICT VOLLEYBALL SELECTIONS:

Most Valuable Player: Ayanna Jackson S.A. Harlan

Offensive Player of the Year: Kamryn Griggs Medina Valley

Defensive Player of the Year: Nadia Chavez Southwest

Setter of the Year: Faith Coldewey Floresville

Valentina Martinez Southwest

Newcomer of the Year; Jiana Fallaha S.A. Harlan

ALL-DISTRICT FIRST TEAM:

Reyna De Los Santos C.C. Winn

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Monday•, 19 •November• 2018 16:24• -

Victoria Salinas Floresville

Arissa Willis S.A. Harlan

Madison Gates Medina Valley

Kristen Teager S.A. Southside

Julieanna Ramos Southwest

Alexa Gomez S.A. Harlan

Elizabeth Lowe S.A. Southside

Sadie Ballesteros Southwest

Christine Tschitkart Medina Valley

Taylor Dinklemann Somerset

Deandra Vera Uvalde

ALL-DISTRICT SECOND TEAM:

Sopjhie Gonzalez C.C. Winn

Julie Arguijo S.A. Harlan

Amaia Martin S.A. Harlan

Meghan Haan Medina Valley

Marina Braziel S.A. Southside

Madison Stout Southwest

Lillian Gawlik Floresville

Madison Clark Floresville

Hannah Hurtado Medina Valley

Shritina Soto Somerset

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Monday•, 19 •November• 2018 16:24• -

Denice Paz Somerset

Caitlyn Leddy Southwest

Shayann Dockal Uvalde

HONORABLE MENTION:

Martha Garcia C.C. Winn

Jennifer Longoria C.C. Winn

Ashley Fraga C.C. Winn

Taylor DeWitt Medina Valley

Spencer McCool Medina Valley

Victoria Medina Floresville

Samantha Herrera Floresville

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Monday•, 19 •November• 2018 16:24• -

Morgan Friesen Hahn Floresville

Arianna Villegas S.A. Southside

Madison San Miguel SW Legacy

Alyssa Limas SW Legacy

Alyssa Almendarez SW Legacy

Hannah Verstuyft Southwest

Marisa Blanquiz Southwest

Aaiyah Ortiz Southwest

Morgan Kenny Uvalde

Shelby Colvin Uvalde

Nadia Gonzales Uvalde

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Monday•, 19 •November• 2018 16:24• -

Casey Mares Somerset

Kendell Dominguez Somerset

Angela Terrazas Somerset

JeVani Hanspard S.A. Harlan

Ashley Chatham S.A. Harlan

Victoria Thames S.A. Harlan

ALL-ACADEMIC SELECTIONS:

Angela Suke C.C. Winn

Reyna De Los Santos C.C. Winn

Thiana Reyes C.C. Winn

Ariana Benavidez C.C. Winn

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Monday•, 19 •November• 2018 16:24• -

Martha Garcia C.C. Winn

Mia Medellin C.C. Winn

Andrea Aldape C.C. Winn

Ashley Fraga C.C. Winn