•Written by EPSCadmin• •April•Monday•, 16 •April• 2018 08:30• -

DISTRICT 29-5A BOYS SOCCER ALL-DISTRICT TEAM

2018 Varsity Boys Soccer

29-5A All-District Selections

By: Conrado Perez, Jr. - Eagle Pass Sports Central

"Your best and only source for local sports news in Eagle Pass"

With all four District 29-5A varsity boys soccer representatives having been eliminated from the post season playoffs, District 29-5A champion, Bi-District Champion and Area finalist C.C. Winn Mavericks head soccer coach Christian Rodriguez has authorized Eagle Pass Sports Central to announce the 2018 all-district selections as chosen by the respective District 29-5A varsity boys head soccer coaches during their annual post regular season meeting.

Spearheading the Mavericks contingent are Alex Flores who was voted the district's Most Valuable Defensive Player, Carlos Guzman who was voted the district's Co-Most Valuable Midfielder, Armando Villarreal who was voted the district's Most Valuable Goalkeeper and Christian Rodriguez who was selected the district's Coach of the Year.

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Monday•, 16 •April• 2018 08:30• -

Earning a berth on the all-district first team were Alexis Esquivel, Felipe Flores, Ricky Gutierrez, Jose Ramirez Contreras and Enrique Alferes. Selected to the all-district second team were Armando Cazares, Erik Tarin and Jose Herrera. Garnering a spot on the honorable mention squad were Rey Trevino, Diego Jimenez and Luis Sugaki.

Selected to the prestigious academic all-district team were Diego Jimenez, Elvis Morales, Alex Flores, Armando Cazares and Rey Trevino

Eagle Pass Sports Central congratulates each and every one of these highly talented student-athletes on your most deserving honor in being selected to the 2018 District 29-5A all-district soccer team and wish each of you continued success and thank you for representing C.C. Winn High School as well as the entire community of Eagle Pass, Texas with dignity, pride and class. GO MAVERICKS!

Most Valuable Forward: Jose Angel Arriaga McCollum

Most Valuable Defensive Player: Alex Flores C.C. Winn

Most Valuable Midfielder: Carlos Guzman C.C. Winn

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Monday•, 16 •April• 2018 08:30• -

Marcos Martinez Uvalde

Most Valuable Goalkeeper: Armando Villarreal: C.C. Winn

Coach of the Year: Christian Rodriguez C.C. Winn

# FIRST TEAM ALL-DISTRICT SELECTIONS

Alexis Esquivel C.C. Winn

Felipe Flores C.C. Winn

Ricky Gutierrez C.C. Winn

Jose Ramirez Contreras C.C. Winn

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Monday•, 16 •April• 2018 08:30• -

Enrique Alferes C.C. Winn

Rafael Da Silva Southside

John Lopez Southside

Jacob Gomez Southside

Christopher Gonzalez Southside

Cesar Montoya Harlandale

Jonathan Andrade Harlandale

Julio Kaniguisico Harlandale

Juan Inosencio McCollum

Janik Hundsfoerfer McCollum

Diego Filerio McCollum

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Monday•, 16 •April• 2018 08:30• -

Keith Pendelton, Jr. Uvalde

Marcos Martinez Uvalde

Niklas Schmidt Floresville

Nathan Trevino Floresville

# SECOND TEAM ALL-DISTRICT SELECTIONS

Armando Cazares C.C. Winn

Erik Tarin C.C. Winn

Jose Herrera C.C. Winn

Victor Rodriguez Southside

Gavin Castillo Southside

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Monday•, 16 •April• 2018 08:30• -

Johnathan Martinez Southside

Francisco Loredo Harlandale

Ricardo Padron Harlandale

Edwin Salaices Harlandale

Luis Ramirez McCollum

Rolando Guerrero McCollum

Jesus Barron McCollum

Aldo Huerta Uvalde

Iriel Rangel, Jr. Uvalde

Yago Quinones Galaraza Floresville

Gabriel Avila Floresville

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Monday•, 16 •April• 2018 08:30• -

# HONORABLE MENTION

Rey Trevino C.C. Winn

Diego Jimenez C.C. Winn

Luis Sugaki C.C. Winn

Christian Ramirez Southside

Elijah Zarzosa Southside

Moises Gomez Southside

Ismael Bernal Harlandale

Jesus Martinez Harlandale

Armando Hernandez Harlandale

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Monday•, 16 •April• 2018 08:30• -

Brian Martinez McCollum

Raul Guevara McCollum

Atilano Gurrola McCollum

Alejandro Chavez Uvalde

Nicholas Salazar Uvalde

David Lobos Uvalde

Arturo Escandon Zertuche Floresville

JakeGuerro Floresville

Joshua Sanchez Floresville

# ACADEMIC ALL-DISTRICT SELECTIONS

•Written by EPSCadmin• ••Monday•, 16 •April• 2018 08:30• -

Diego Jimenez C.C. Winn

Elvis Morales C.C. Winn

Alex Flores C.C. Winn

Armando Cazares C.C. Winn

Rey Trevino C.C. Winn